PARMLEY, Mayor	RESOLVED: That the Court of Common
	Council holden in the Guildhall of the City of
	London on Thursday 27th April 2017, doth
	hereby appoint the following Committee until
	the first meeting of the Court in April, 2018.

COMMUNITY & CHILDREN'S SERVICES COMMITTEE

1. Constitution

A Ward Committee consisting of,

- two Aldermen nominated by the Court of Aldermen
- up to 33 Commoners representing each Ward (two representatives for the Wards with six or more Members regardless of whether the Ward has sides), those Wards having 200 or more residents (based on the Ward List) being able to nominate a maximum of two representatives
- · a limited number of Members co-opted by the Committee (e.g. the two parent governors required by law)

In accordance with Standing Order Nos. 29 & 30, no Member who is resident in, or tenant of, any property owned by the City of London and under the control of this Committee is eligible to be Chairman or Deputy Chairman.

2. Quorum

The quorum consists of any nine Members. [N.B. - the co-opted Members only count as part of the quorum for matters relating to the Education Function]

3. Membership 2017/18

ALDERMEN

- 1 The Lord Mountevans
- 2 Robert Picton Seymour Howard

COMMONERS

1	Richard Peter Crossan	Aldersgate
7	Joyce Carruthers Nash, O.B.E., Deputy	Aldersgate
5	Dhruv Patel	Aldgate
1	Prem Babu Goyal	Bishopsgate Within
1	Pooja Suri Tank	Bishopsgate Without
2	James De Sausmarez	Candlewick
1	Angus Knowles-Cutler	Castle Baynard
4	Henrika Sofia Johanna Priest	Castle Baynard
11	The Revd. Stephen Decatur Haines, Deputy	Cornhill
1	Susan Jane Pearson	Cripplegate Within
1	John Tomlinson, Deputy	Cripplegate Without
4	Mark Raymond Peter Henry Delano Wheatley	Dowgate
1	Thomas Alexander Anderson	Farringdon Within (S.S.)
1	Matthew Bell	Farringdon Within (N.S.)
3	George Christopher Abrahams	Farringdon Without (N.S.)
1	Ruby Sayed	Farringdon Without (S.S.)
4	Philip John Woodhouse, Deputy	Langbourn
10	Elizabeth Rogula, Deputy	Lime Street
8	Henry Llewellyn Michael Jones, Deputy	Portsoken
6	John William Fletcher	Portsoken
1	Caroline Wilma Haines	Queenhithe
6	Marianne Bernadette Fredericks	Tower
1	Rehana Banu Ameer	Vintry
1	Peter Gordon Bennett	Walbrook

Together with the following Members appointed in place of the eight Wards (Bassishaw, Billingsgate, Bread Street, Bridge & Bridge Without, Broad Street, Cheap, Coleman Street and Cordwainer) not making appointments on this occasion as well as one Ward (Queenhithe) making only one of their two permitted appointments:

Randall Keith Anderson

Joan Mary Durcan

David Andrew Graves, Alderman

Catherine McGuinness, Deputy

Barbara Patricia Newman, C.B.E.

Susan Jane Pearson

William Pimlott

Jason Paul Pritchard

4. Terms of Reference

To be responsible for:-

- (a) the appointment of the Director of Community & Children's Services;
- (b) the following functions of the City of London Corporation (other than in respect of powers expressly delegated to another committee, sub-committee, board or panel):-
 - Children's Services
 - Adults' Services
 - Education
 - Social Services
 - Social Housing (i.e. the management of the property owned by the City of London Corporation under the Housing Revenue Account and the City Fund in accordance with the requirements of all relevant legislation and the disposal of interests in the City of London Corporation's Housing Estates (pursuant to such policies as are from time to time laid down by the Court of Common Council)
 - Public health (within the meaning of the Health and Social Care Act 2012), liaison with health services and health scrutiny
 - Sport/Leisure Activities
 - Management of the City of London Almshouses (registered charity no 1005857) in accordance with the charity's governing instruments
 - Marriage Licensing

and the preparation of all statutory plans relating to those functions and consulting as appropriate on the exercise of those functions:

- (c) appointing Statutory Panels, Boards and Sub-Committees as are considered necessary for the better performance of its duties including the following areas:-
 - Housing Management and Almshouses Sub-Committee
 - Safeguarding Sub-Committee
 - Integrated Commissioning Sub-Committee
- (d) the management of The City of London Corporation Combined Relief of Poverty Charity (registered charity no. 1073660);
- (e) To have responsibility for making recommendations to the Education Board on the policy to be adopted for the application of charitable funds from The City of London Corporation Combined Education Charity (registered charity no. 312836) and the City Educational Trust Fund (registered charity no. 290840); and to make appointments to the Sub-Committee established by the Education Board for the purpose of managing those charities.
- (f) the management of the Aldgate Pavilion.